Eurovision Union’s Weekly Playlist (14/52)

Each week, Eurovision Union will be bringing you a specially curated playlist featuring songs recently released by Eurovision or National Final artists, and a few of our old favourites. This week, we’re featuring releases from some of our favourite past Eurovision performers, as well as from our 2017 participants!

Listen to the playlist here:

Let’s start off with our 2017 entries recently released to Spotify (You can find our Eurovision 2017 playlist here). FYR Macedonia and Serbia released their tunes Dance Alone and In Too Deep respectively, and both are amongst some of our favourite entries from 2017. We’ve also the Madizin Mix of Levina’s entry Perfect Life which will be representing Germany this year.

This week we’ve also looked at the discographies of some of the 2017 artists, and we were excited to see what our search came up with. First up, we’ve got favourite to take out the 2017 contest, Francesco Gabbani (who will be releasing an album soon as well) and his 2016 Sanremo Newcomers winning song Amen. From Laura, one half of Estonia’s Laura and Koit Toome, we’ve got 94/95 which is a more upbeat number in comparison with her upcoming Eurovision entry. From Portugal’s Salvador Sobral, we’ve got Nada Que Esperar, which features on his album Excuse Me. Lastly, we’ve got the single previous to Kristian Kostov’s incredible Eurovision entry, titled You Got Me Girl.

From previous Eurovision stars, we have Lucky Stranger by fan favourite from 2016 Sergey Lazarev, as well as Wolę Być by Cleo, who showed us her charming beauty at Eurovision 2014 for Poland. From Eric Saade, we’ve got Colors, which featured on his EP called Saade. From neighbours Norway, we’ve got Tooji and his song Say Yeah, and something we’d be saying ‘yeah’ to is some new music from him!

Continuing on, we’ve got Jüri Pootsmann with the remix of Liiga Kiire, which features his signature deep and suave voice. From Greta Salome, we’ve got My Blues, yet another incredible release from our Icelandic favourite! 2006 Croatian participant Severina has moved on from her Afrika Paprika and has just recently released a song called Otrove, which also features Jala Brat who rapped on stage for Bosnia and Herzegovina’s 2016 Eurovision entry, Ljubav Je.

From national finals, we’ve got Fruela with Live it Up, who will be performing at the Madrid Eurovision Pre-Party at the welcome party. Also performing at the welcome party is Brequette, and we’ve featured her song You Are Enough. From Sweden, we’ve got Wiktoria’s entry into Melfest this year, As I Lay Me Down, which has reached an incredible amount of listens since its release on Spotify. Speaking of Melodifestivalen, we’ve got the song The Day I’m Gone, sung by another Melfest favourite Nano, so if you’re a fan of Nano, you’ll love this.

Other releases from national final stars include Play With, which is a song by Ulrikke, who was part of the Norwegian national final this year. Last but not least, we’ve also featured Soldiers of Love, which was the song representing Denmark at Eurovision 2016, performed by trio Lighthouse X – as featured as one of our Top 5 non-qualifying songs of 2016!

Tell us which songs you enjoyed from our playlist, and which songs you would love to see in next week’s playlist! Make sure to follow us on Spotify to keep up with our weekly playlists, and of course Twitter and Facebook to chat with us and other Eurovision fans!